top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search

A Journey to Remember...

From

Collecting tickets



To

Making people buy tickets


To watch him play


Taking another step further

By watching him play from the "MS Dhoni Pavilion"



Life has taken a full circle for this Cricketing Legend!


Irrespective of the difference of opinions with his current form and off-field gestures in recent times,


Whenever, I see a meme regarding his retirement,

Whenever, I read a post about his farewell,

It pains me!


As a cricket fan, I may wait for another World Cup.


But deep inside my heart, as a Dhoni Fan for over 13 years, I would never want that to happen!


Cricket without Dhoni,

CSK without Dhoni,

Spinners without Dhoni behind the wickets,

Sounds horrible!


These things can never be the same after that day!

Yes! Most Probably,


Ranchi is all set to witness its son serving for the nation in "Blue" for one last time!

Hope the lion roars at its own den for one last time!




Credits: Subramani Hariharan

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page